Singapore & Asian Film News Portal since 2006

ABS-CBN rules movie press awards1 min read

28 June 2011 < 1 min read


ABS-CBN rules movie press awards1 min read

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Although there was a smattering of Kapuso talents, Kapamilya artists ruled the winners’ list in the Star Awards for Movies, now on its 27th year.

Handed out by the Philippine Movie Press Club (PMPC), the Star Awards has always been hotly contested by the two TV networks, the Kapuso (GMA 7) and Kapamilya (ABS-CBN 2).

This year, the awards show, held at Resorts World Manila’s Newport Performing Arts Theater on Tuesday night, unfolded smoothly-if a bit behind schedule.

Doors to the theater were opened promptly at 6 p.m. to the guests who were greeted by ABS-CBN stars Gary Valenciano, Jericho Rosales, Gab Valenciano, Enchong Dee, Erich Gonzales and Maja Salvador (among others) rehearsing their numbers onstage.

Taking the lead

PMPC’s honor roll was a repeat of last December’s Metro Manila Film Festival, which was rocked by intrigues as well.


Read the full story here >>

Via Entertainment Inquirer

Leave a comment

%d bloggers like this: